Favorite Finds – 07/09/11

Here are MY favorite finds from around the web

Crafts I’d like to try:

      

Recipes I’d like to try:

I’d also like to encourage you to try the Mango Quinoa Salad and Deluxe Tomatillo Sauce from my last Favorite Finds post, I’ve had both since I wrote that and they are delicious!

          

Things I’d like to buy:

   

Posts I liked and I’ll tell you why…

There is no competition, ladies.
There is no little room that only a few can enter.
There are two choices, and the ironic part is that they don’t affect the other person the way they affect you.
Start tonight, and do something bold.
Ask God to humble you and raise others up.

New to me blogs:


All images borrowed from the above-linked sites.

Looking for other favorite finds? Look no further, they are here.

3 responses to “Favorite Finds – 07/09/11

  1. This is why I love your blog: I don’t need to spend the time looking at a hundred other blogs (which I would love to do, but can’t find the time) because you put all the good stuff right here. You’re like the cliff notes for blogs! And also because it’s good to know there are other moms who don’t love to bathe their children and don’t let them play with play-doh. 🙂

    • I feel like it’s the dirty secret of my parenting… I don’t let then do messy things all the time because I don’t like to clean or give baths 🙂 you should use google reader… Then all your blogs are in one place, tho I’m happy to serve as your cliff notes, too!

  2. Pingback: Things I Love Thursday: Delegating | ememby

Have something to say about that? I'd love to hear from you!